STAFF & TRUSTEES

If you are interested in joining our team, please consult our Work with us page for current vacancies.

JACARI BRISTOL STAFF

Anna Bowie
Aggie Kaziszyn

Anna Bowie

Senior Coordinator - Bristol

anna@jacari.org

0117 3257913 / 07541 543259

Anna works to ensure the smooth, day-to-day running of Jacari in Bristol and, along with the Oxford Senior coordinator, co-leads the charity as a whole. She is based part time at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street office.

For safeguarding concerns in Bristol, call 0117 990 2190

Aggie Kaziszyn

Assistant Coordinator - Bristol

aggie@jacari.org

0117 3257913 / 07835 154022

 

Aggie job-shares with Ashley coordinating the activities of Jacari in Bristol, supporting parents and volunteers and liasing with schools. She also supports our Bristol Student Committee and helps to organise kids' events. She is based part time at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street Office.

Ashley George.jpg

Ashley George

Assistant Coordinator - Bristol

ashley@jacari.org

0117 3257913 / 07761 715987

Ashley job-shares with Aggie coordinating the activities of Jacari in Bristol, supporting volunteers and parents, liaising with schools and helping to organise kids' events. He is based part-time at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street Office.

ezo1.jpg

Ezo Yildiz

Administration and Communications Assistant - Bristol

ezo@jacari.org

0117 3257913 

Ezo supports the Bristol Coordinators with everything from communicating with our volunteers to running our social media for us. She is based one day a week at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street Office.

JACARI OXFORD STAFF

Torie Stubbs

Torie Stubbs

Senior Coordinator - Oxford

torie@jacari.org

07376 293596

Torie works with Anna to lead the charity, and oversees the Oxford branch, managing the Oxford Assistant Coordinator and Fundraising and Supporter Engagement Officer. She is based in our Oxford office and works 5 days per week. 

For safeguarding concerns in Oxford, please call 01865 570110.

Ben Crowther

Ben Crowther

Assistant Coordinator - Oxford

ben@jacari.org

 

Ben works with Torie to coordinate the activities of Jacari in Oxford, supporting schools, parents and volunteers. He also supports our Oxford Student Committee and helps to organise kids' events.

 

He works part-time and is based in our Oxford office.

Natasha Wooldridge

Jacari Fundraising and Supporter Engagement Officer

natasha@jacari.org

07843 801167

Natasha works on our supporter and alumni engagement, as well as fundraising initiatives. She works part-time and remotely, however you can contact her by email or phone with any relevant questions.

Natasha Wooldridge

TRUSTEES

Matthew Lister

Matthew Lister

Chair 

matthew.lister@jacari.org

Matt works in tech in Bristol and has experience in arts fundraising. He originally joined the board to help us with fundraising, and stepped into the Chair role in 2021.

Imran Mirza

Imran Mirza

Safeguarding Trustee

imran.mirza@jacari.org

Imran works for One-Eighty charity in Oxford and joined the board of Trustees in 2017, serving as our Chair for over 4 years. He has a long history with Jacari, having been a Jacari pupil himself!

Liz Roberts

Liz Roberts

Volunteer Management Trustee

 

liz.roberts@jacari.org

Liz is based in Bristol and joined Jacari in September 2019. She has a wealth of experience in the voluntary sector and working with refugees and asylum seekers. She particularly advises Jacari on areas relating to volunteer management.

Susannah Perks

Susannah Perks

IT Trustee

susie.perks@jacari.org

Susie was once a Jacari Oxford Coordinator and now works as an IT specialist in London. She advises Jacari on our IT policies and procedures.

Ilan Elson

Ilan Elson

Strategic Planning Trustee

ilan.elson@jacari.org

Ilan is an Operations leader in high-growth tech start ups and joined the board in 2020 to help Jacari with our strategic planning.

 

Katy Isaac

EAL & Teaching Trustee

 

katy.isaac@jacari.org

Katy is the Trust EAL Lead for a multi academy trust in Bristol and brings EAL expertise to the board, as well as over 25 years’ experience working in education.

Katy Isaac
Louise Sykes

Louise Sykes

Finance Trustee

louise.sykes@jacari.org

Louise volunteered as a Jacari tutor during her time at Oxford University and now works in insurance. A qualified accountant, she joined the board in 2021 as our Finance Trustee.

Kate Newby

Kate Newby

Youth and Volunteer Trustee

kate.newby@jacari.org

Kate was our Jacari Bristol Committee President in 2019/20 and volunteered as a tutor for 2 years. She joined the board in 2021 to advise about working with our volunteers, committees and Youth Advisory Board.

Sofia Latif

Sofia Latif 

sofia.latif@jacari.org

Sofia joined our board in 2021 having been a Jacari pupil herself during her school years in Oxford. She also brings experience of English teaching to the team.