STAFF & TRUSTEES

If you are interested in joining our team, please consult our Work page for current vacancies.

JACARI BRISTOL STAFF

Anna Bowie

Senior Coordinator - Bristol

anna@jacari.org

0117 3257913 / 07541 543259

Anna works to ensure the smooth, day-to-day running of Jacari in Bristol and, along with the Oxford Senior coordinator, co-leads the charity as a whole. She is based part time at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street office.

For safeguarding concerns in Bristol, call 0117 990 2190

Aggie Kaziszyn

Assistant Coordinator - Bristol

aggie@jacari.org

0117 3257913 / 07835 154022

 

 

Aggie works with Anna to coordinate the activities of Jacari in Bristol, supporting schools, parents and volunteers. She is based part time at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street Office.

JACARI OXFORD STAFF

Freya Turner

Senior Coordinator - Oxford

freya@jacari.org

07376 293596

Freya is based in our office on Cowley Road and works 4 days per week. She works with Anna to lead the charity, and oversees the Oxford branch, managing the Oxford Assistant Coordinator and Fundraising and Supporter Engagement Officer. 

For safeguarding concerns in Oxford, please call 01865 570110.

Ben Crowther

Assistant Coordinator - Oxford

ben@jacari.org

 

Ben works with Freya to coordinate the activities of Jacari in Oxford, supporting schools, parents and volunteer. He is based part time in the Cowley road office.

Natasha Wooldridge

Jacari Fundraising and Supporter Engagement Officer

natasha@jacari.org

07843 801167

Natasha works part time on both our alumni engagement and fundraising initiatives. Though she works remotely, you can contact her by email or phone with any relevant questions.

TRUSTEES

Imran Mirza

Chair & Safeguarding Trustee

trustees@jacari.org

Imran works for One-Eighty charity in Oxford and became a Jacari Trustee in 2017. He has a long history with Jacari, having been a Jacari pupil himself!

Susannah Perks

IT Trustee

susie.perks@jacari.org

Susie was once a Jacari Oxford Coordinator and now works as an IT specialist in London. She advises Jacari on our IT policies and procedures.

Matthew Lister

Vice Chair & Fundraising 

matthew.lister@jacari.org

Matt works in tech in Bristol and has experience in arts fundraising. He advises Jacari on fundraising from trusts and foundations, and also acts as our Vice Chair.

Ilan Elson

Strategic Planning Trustee

ilan.elson@jacari.org

Ilan is an Operations leader in high-growth tech start ups and joined the board in 2020 to help Jacari with our strategic planning.

Liz Roberts

Volunteer Management Trustee

 

liz.roberts@jacari.org

Liz is based in Bristol and joined Jacari in September 2019. She has a wealth of experience in the voluntary sector and working with refugees and asylum seekers. She particularly advises Jacari on areas relating to volunteer management.

Christina Skarbek

EAL & Teaching Trustee

 

christina.skarbek@jacari.org

Christina was a Senior Lecturer at Oxford Brookes University specialising in the provision of English as an Additional Language (EAL) support for children and young people. She now offers counselling in and around Oxfordshire.

Louise Sykes

Finance Trustee

louise.sykes@jacari.org

Louise volunteered as a Jacari tutor during her time at Oxford University and now works in insurance. A qualified accountant, she joined the board in 2021 as our Finance Trustee.

Kate Newby

Youth and Volunteer Trustee

kate.newby@jacari.org

Kate was our Jacari Bristol Committee President in 2019/20 and volunteered as a tutor for 2 years. She joined the board in 2021 to advise about working with our volunteers, committees and Youth Advisory Board.