STAFF & TRUSTEES

 

At Jacari, we are thrilled to have a vibrant staff and engaged Board of Trustees. If you are interested in joining our team, please consult our Work page for current vacancies.

JACARI BRISTOL STAFF

Anna Bowie

Jacari Senior Coordinator

anna@jacari.org

bristol@jacari.org

0117 3257913 / 07541 543259

Anna not only works to ensure the smooth, day-to-day running of Jacari in Bristol, but she also supervises and manages the charity as a whole. She is based part time at Jacari Bristol's Unity Street office and can be contacted about all things pertaining to Jacari.

For safeguarding concerns in Bristol, call 0117 990 2190

Fleur Williams

Jacari Bristol Coordinator

fleur@jacari.org

bristol@jacari.org

0117 3257913

 

 

Fleur works with Anna part time to coordinate the activities of Jacari Bristol. She also works at our Unity Street office and can be contacted regarding volunteering and organisational queries using the above information.

JACARI OXFORD STAFF

Freya Turner

Jacari Lead Coordinator

oxford@jacari.org

07376 293596

Freya is based in our office at the Old Music Hall on Cowley Road and works 4 days per week. She oversees all aspects of our Oxford branch. Feel free to contact her with any queries pertaining to Jacari in Oxford using the information above. 

For safeguarding concerns in Oxford, please call 01865 570110.

Natasha Wooldridge

Jacari Alumni Engagement

& Fundraising Officer

alumni@jacari.org

fundraising@jacari.org

07843 801167

Natasha works part time on both our alumni engagement and fundraising initiatives. Though she works remotely, you can contact her by email or phone with any relevant questions.

TRUSTEES

Imran Mirza

Chair & Safeguarding Trustee

trustees@jacari.org

Imran works for One-Eighty charity in Oxford and became a Jacari Trustee in 2017. He has a long history with Jacari, having been a Jacari pupil himself!

Susannah Perks

IT Trustee

susie.perks@jacari.org

Susie was once a Jacari Oxford Coordinator and now works as an IT specialist in London. She advises Jacari on our IT policies and procedures.

Matthew Lister

Fundraising Trustee

matthew.lister@jacari.org

Matt works in theatre production in Bristol and has experience in arts fundraising. He advises Jacari on fundraising from trusts and foundations.

Christina Skarbek

EAL & Teaching Trustee

 

christina.skarbek@jacari.org

Christina was a Senior Lecturer at Oxford Brookes University specialising in the provision of English as an Additional Language (EAL) support for children and young people. She now offers counselling in and around Oxfordshire.

Aimée Sykes

Communications Trustee

aimee@jacari.org

Aimée is based in Bristol and advises Jacari on matters related to communications. She works at the University of West England and is involved in various projects across Bristol.

Elias Kahlari

Finance Trustee

elias.kahlari@jacari.org

Elias is our Finance Trustee and is based in Oxford, where he works as an accountant.

Liz Roberts

Volunteer Management Trustee

 

liz.roberts@jacari.org

Liz is based in Bristol and joined Jacari in September 2019. She has a wealth of experience in the voluntary sector and working with refugees and asylum seekers. She particularly advises Jacari on areas relating to volunteer management.

Michelle Kambarami

General Trustee

michelle.kambarami@jacari.org

Michelle is one of our Bristol-based trustees and currently teaches English at City of Bristol College.

Lindsey Hughes

Assistant Finance Trustee

lindsey.hughes@jacari.org

Lindsey joined the board in December 2019 and is assisting our Finance Trustee, Elias, on financial matters.

OXFORD

T: 07376 293596

E: oxford@jacari.org

Old Music Hall, 106-108 Cowley Road

Oxford

OX4 1JE

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn

Registered Charity No. 1177211

Illustrated logo Dark Blue.png

BRISTOL

T: 0117 3257913

 E: bristol@jacari.org

The Unity Centre, 7 Unity Street

Bristol

BS1 5HH

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn